Benjamin_Hell.jpeg
Please join the Arctic Research Consortium of the U.S. (ARCUS) for an upcoming webinar with Dr. Kirsi Latola, UArctic’s Vice-President of Networks, titled UArctic Thematic Networks: A Tool for Joint Research and Education. The webinar will be held via Zoom on Tuesday, 19 October 2021 at 9:00 a.m. AKDT (1:00 p.m. EDT/5:00 p.m. GMT).

Seminar Abstract:
The University of the Arctic (UArctic) is a network of 230 universities, colleges, research institutes, and other organizations concerned with education and research in and about the North. UArctic builds and strengthens collective resources and infrastructures that enable member institutions to better serve their constituents and their regions. The tools for joint research and research-based education are Thematic Networks. Thematic networks are theme-based international and diverse groups of individuals and organizations who create opportunities for students, conduct joint research, and share knowledge on topical Arctic issues.

In this presentation, Dr. Latola will talk about UArctic’s Thematic Networks, how they are endorsed, how they function, and the different pathways that individual researchers and institutions can take to participate in them. She will show examples of Thematic Network joint activities, and will also briefly share news on the next UArctic Congress 2022, which will be held in Moscow in October 2022.
Instructions for accessing the webinar will be sent to registrants prior to the event.
 
To register for the event, go to:
https://www.arcus.org/research-seminar-series

For questions, contact:
Brit Myers: brit [AT] arcus [DOT] org

Designed & hosted by Arctic Portal