The IASC Founding Articles call for a regular review of the organization. The first review was undertaken in 1996 and the second in 2006. IASC Council decided that ten years after the second review and after the completion of the third International Conference on Arctic Research Planning (ICARP III), it would be timely to conduct another review of IASC and appointed an international group of experts to serve on the IASC Review Committee.

The overall tasks for the Review Committee are to
(1)    Evaluate IASC´s activities over the 10-year period 2006-2015 and to
(2)    Recommend strategies for the future.

The review applies to the organization as a whole and includes the evaluation of IASC´s various groups and initiatives. It is based on both the assessments of the committee members and on consultations with the Arctic science community.

IASC International Review and Recommendations for the Future (2016)

Review Members

Colin Summerhayes, Scott Polar Research Institute, UK (Chair)
Gunn-Britt Retter, Saami Council, Norway
Penny Wagner, Norwegian Meteorological Institute, Norway
Craig Tweedie, The University of Texas at El Paso, USA
Hong Kum Lee, Korea Polar Research Institute, Korea
Tatiana Vlasova, Russian Academy of Science, Russia
Nate Bauer, International Arctic Research Center, Fairbanks USA (Secretary)








Designed & hosted by Arctic Portal